Senior Presentaion Evening

February 1, 2019 @ 7:00 pm

This year the Worksop Harriers Senior Presentation Evening will be held at Worksop Golf Club on Friday, 1st February, 2019.  This event will celebrate the Club members achievements during 2018. There will be a hot buffet and, during the evening, Club Standards, Grand Prix trophies, Club trophies and Individual awards will be made.

 To ensure that everyone is suitably recognised for their achievements please can the following be submitted to by 10th January, 2019.

 Club Standards

 These are listed in the first attachment here Worksop Harriers Standards. If you have achieved any of the times listed, in your age categories, then please complete the club_standards_submission_form-1, and send it to by 10th January, 2019, so that the award can be purchased and engraved in time for the Presentation Evening.

 Grand Prix awards

 If you go to , Senior Section, Grand Prix you will find out all about the way that Grand Prix points are allocated.  You will also see the current club standings after all of the 2018 designated races have been completed.

 However, this is not the final result – to obtain more Grand Prix points you have the option to choose 10 other races that you have completed during the year, including parkruns, and submit them on the following form Grand Prix Submission Sheet Undesignated Races 19102018 to For those of you that have run marathons or won county medals, or won individual prizes or team medals, then you can accumulate sufficient points to move up the current standings and win age group trophies or even the overall Grand Prix trophy. If you think that you are winning now, do not be complacent, you may be overtaken and be disappointed at the Presentation Evening.

 Trophies to be returned by the previous recipients

 Grand Prix Overall Male winner – Tom Shaw

Grand Prix Overall Lady Winner – Camilla Mercer

Male Half Marathon Champion – Tom Shaw

Lady Half Marathon Champion – Amy Ogden – already returned

Sisters on Sunday Vase – Sarah Morgan

Alan Bowman Trophy – Janet Chappell

Lady Athlete of the Year – Emily Race

Peter Collier Trophy – James Charters

Gerald Story Trophy – Josh Charters

 Please return these  annually awarded trophies to  either:- Caroline McGinley, John Harrison, Sally Staveley or Peter Fendley, by 10th January, 2019, so that they can be engraved in readiness for the Presentation Evening.